Homework #6: Grammar (Diagnostic A) Quiz

22 Mar

Based on my results, I struggle the most with homonyms? Yeah, I had no clue what that was until I Googled it. It is a silly mistake I do sometimes, when I read/write in a hurry. Another grammatical issue I have is with commas. Yes, commas can be handful because I tend to use them just because and I usually forget the “rules” of commas. I really need to stop that and start using them correctly. The last grammatical issue I have the most with is with sentence fragments.

My experience as a writer have been good because I honestly enjoy writing most of the time. Well it all depends on my mood. I think most of the time my writing is clear.  When it’s not clear, feedback always comes handy. I love feedback because it helps me define mistakes I did not find and it also improves my writing. I feel like it gives me some sort of power!

Overall the grammatical quiz was very helpful.  I look forward fixing and minimizing then grammatical mistakes I tend to make.

One Response to “Homework #6: Grammar (Diagnostic A) Quiz”

  1. eng1spr2012 April 8, 2012 at 2:22 pm #

    Irma, I agree that feedback from others is a great way to get perspective on your writing.

    As for commas and homonyms, read the rules in WR. Then go and take some of the online quizzes on the Guide to Grammar and Writing site:
    http://grammar.ccc.commnet.edu/grammar/quiz_list.htm .

Leave a Reply

